President , Board Members & Office Bearers

President Vasdev Biodata

Mr Vasdev Hassamal is a non-executive director on the Board of Shibani Finance Co Ltd since 2016 and the Chairperson of its Nomination & Remuneration Committee.

Mr. Hassamal was the Chairperson of the Mauritius Revenue Authority from November 2005 up to February 2015. He has also been an Adviser to the Office of Public Sector Governance under the aegis of Prime Minister’s Office. He was Chief Accountant at the Development Bank of Mauritius from 1974 to 1982, and then the Financial Controller of the Secretariat of the African, Caribbean and Pacific Group of States (the ACP Group) in Brussels from 1982 to 2000, becoming Assistant Secretary-General of the Group in 2000, until his retirement in 2005. In that role, he attended Council of ACP Ministers’ meetings in Togo, Zimbabwe, Mauritius, the Dominican Republic, Gabon and elsewhere, and was responsible for the organisation of many international conferences, including those of the Heads of State and Government of the ACP Group in Fiji (2002) and Botswana (2004).

Mr. Hassamal is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of England and Wales, a member of the Mauritius Institute of Professional Accountants (MIPA) and a member of the Mauritius Institute of Directors (MIOD).

Board Members & Office Bearers 2017-2018

  • President 
  • Vice President
  • IPP
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Club Administration
  • Service Projects
  • Foundation
  • Public Relations
  • Membership
  • Sergeant at Arms
  • Attendance officer

  • Vasdev Hassamal
  • Hiren Rambhojun
  • Ooditsing Boodhram
  • Bhagwansing Dabeesing
  • Sakeel Dilmohamed
  • Jean Claude Tour
  • Manda Boolell
  • Suren Ramdenee
  • Richard Ramasawmy
  • Benny Dyall
  • Satish Boolell
  • Gilles Pernot